Daily Archives: October 18, 2007

When VRM is a Blunt Instrument

In this case I mean a literal blunt instrument. Specifically a hammer. More specifically a hammer applied by a senior Comcast customer to aforementioned office equipment (h/t to Instapundit):

“I scared the tar out of some people, at least,” she says. “It had never occurred to me to take a hammer to a phone company before, but I was just so upset. . . . After I hit the keyboard, I turned to this blonde who had been there the previous Friday, the one who told me to wait for the manager, and I said, ‘ Now do I have your attention?’ “

Now I don’t recommend or condone such actions, but after reading about the events that led up to the incident, I certainly can understand and sympathize.

I’ll be in the garage looking for something heavy …

(Mirrored from TalkBMC)

Information Card Miscellany

Pamela Dingle sums up a bunch of new developments around Information Cards here.

Mike Jones points to a health care provider that is supporting Managed Information Card authn, and also points out that MyOpenID.com now supports Information Cards.

Mike also has a list of open source Information Card implementations here.

(Mirrored from TalkBMC)