Craftsman OpenID

This is interesting. Sears (and Kmart) web pages now support OpenID for consumer authentication (as a relying party). I just gave it a spin on the Sears web site and it worked quite nicely with my Yahoo OpenID. When reauthenticating it remembers that I used my Yahoo OpenID last time and gives me that as a choice.

This is a really good application of OpenID. It gives me quick and easy access to consumer information without having to fill register yet again.

The only downside was that it required me to pick a unique screen name. I would have preferred it to give me the option to use my Yahoo OpenID as my screen name.

Other than that, it’s nicely done.

Leave a Reply

