The Five Stages of code change

Denial – “I didn’t change anything. It’s not my fault it’s broken!”

Anger – “OK I might have changed something, but not in that class. Why is everyone always blaming me for these things?”

Bargaining – “Look I know the SCCM tool says I changed the class, but it was just a comment. Can’t we leave it at that?”

Depression – “I changed some of the core logic, but it couldn’t have caused that effect. I probably get blamed anyway.”

Acceptance – “OK, OK, I’ll fix it!”

One response to “The Five Stages of code change

Leave a Reply

