Five stages of IdM projects

Denial – “We don’t really need this. We are only doing it for compliance reasons”

Anger – “What do you mean your products can’t automatically detect and manage all of our custom applications? Why do you charge so damn much then?”

Bargaining – “What if we only did password management in phase I? Do you think that would get the auditors off our backs?”

Depression – “What a train wreck. I can’t believe the time estimates you are giving me. I’ll probably lose my job over this.”

Acceptance – “Congratulations, your company has been chosen …”

One response to “Five stages of IdM projects

  1. I haven’t heard any better description of IdM projects in years!

    http://storm.alert.sk/blog/identity/screams-200804.html

Leave a Reply

