Jeff the Bard on Self-Issued Cards

Never read your child Dr. Seuss and then stay up late writing about Information Cards. You might have a nightmare that goes something like this (with apologies to Theodor Seuss Geisel)

Bard is Jeff
Bard is Jeff
Jeff is Bard

That Jeff-the-Bard!
That Jeff-the-Bard!
I do not like
that Jeff-the-Bard!

Do you like
self-issued cards?

I do not like them,
Jeff-the-Bard.
I do not like
self-issued cards.

Would you like them
here or there?

I would not like them
here or there.
I would not like them
anywhere.
I do not like
self-issued cards.
I do not like them,
Jeff-the-Bard.

Would you use them
in your house?
Would you use them
with your mouse?

I do not like them
in my house.
I do not like them
with my mouse.
I do not like them
here or there.
I do not like them
anywhere.
I do not like self-issued cards.
I do not like them, Jeff-the-Bard.

Would you use them
‘cause of SOX?
Would you use them
with Firefox?

Not ‘cause of SOX.
Not with Firefox.
Not in my house.
Not with my mouse.
I would not use them here or there.
I would not use them anywhere.
I would not use self-issued cards.
I do not like them, Jeff-the-Bard.

Would you? Could you?
At a bank?
Use them! Use them!
I’ll be frank!

I would not,
could not,
at a bank.

You may like them.
I’ve been shown.
You may like them
on a phone!

I would not, could not on a phone.
Not at a bank! You leave me alone.

I do not like them ‘cause of SOX.
I do not like them with Firefox.
I do not like them in my house.
I do not like them with my mouse.
I do not like them here or there.
I do not like them anywhere.
I do not like self-issued cards.
I do not like them, Jeff-the-Bard.

A blog! A blog!
A blog! A blog!
Could you, would you,
on a blog?

Not on a blog! Not on a phone!
Not at a bank! Jeff! Leave me alone!

I would not, could not, ‘cause of SOX.
I could not, would not, with Firefox.
I will not use them with my mouse.
I will not use them in my house.
I will not use them here or there.
I will not use them anywhere.
I do not use self-issued cards.
I do not like them, Jeff-the-Bard.

Say!
With Explorer?
There in Explorer!
Would you, could you, with Explorer?

I would not, could not,
with Explorer.

Would you, could you, with Safari?

I would not, could not,
with Safari.
Not with Explorer. Not with Safari.
Not at a bank. Not on a phone.
I do not like them, Sam, you’ve known.
Not in my house. Not ‘cause of SOX.
Not with my mouse. Not with Firefox.
I will not use them here or there.
I do not like them anywhere!

You do not like
self-issued cards?

I do not
like them,
Jeff-the-Bard.

Could you, would you,
with OpenID?

I would not,
could not,
with OpenID!

Would you, could you,
in Liberty?

I could not, would not, in Liberty.
I will not, will not, with OpenID.
I will not use them richer or poorer.
I will not use them with Explorer.
Not with Explorer! Not on a phone!
Not at a bank! You leave me alone!
I do not like them ‘cause of SOX.
I do not like them with Firefox.
I will not use them in my house.
I do not like them with my mouse.
I do not like them here or there.
I do not like them ANYWHERE!

I do not like
self-issued cards!
I do not like them,
Jeff-the-Bard.

You do not like them.
So you say.
Try them! Try them!
And you may.
Try them and you may, I say.

Jeff!
If you will let me be,
I will try them.
You will see.

Say!
I like self-issued cards!
I do! I like them, Jeff-the-Bard!
And I would use them in Liberty.
And I would use them with OpenID…

And I will use them as I log.
In with Explorer. And on a Blog.
And at a bank. And on a phone.
They are so good, so good, you’ve know!

So I will use them ‘cause of SOX.
And I will use them with Firefox.
And I will use them in my house.
And I will use them with my mouse.
And I will use them here and there.
Say! I will use them ANYWHERE!

I do so like
self-issued cards!
Thank you!
Thank you,
Jeff-the-Bard!

(Mirrored from TalkBMC)

Leave a Reply

